Empire Of The Sun Announce 'Ice On The Dune' Album Release 2013

2 years ago

ARIA award winners Empire Of The Sun have just announced they’re set to released their sophomore album ‘Ice On The Dune’ in June.

The concept album is set 1000 years into the future where Luke Steele aka Emperor Steele and Nick Littlemore aka Lord Little face an unprecedented challenge in their bid to restore peace to the world.

Check out a live performace of 'Walking On A Dream' here!

The duo formed in 2008 and went onto to release ‘Walking On A Dream’ which went on to sell a million-plus copies worldwide, spawning the singles ‘We Are The People’, ‘Walking On A Dream’, ‘Standing on the Shore’, ‘Without You’ and ‘Half-Mast’. The debut album went on to win 8 ARIA awards (including Album of The Year), 2 BRIT nominations (including Best International Album), and many other accolades.

Empire Of The Sun became equally known for their colourful and creative music videos, having chalked up a total in excess of 40 million YouTube views. This time around, the duo have taken their vision to another level as seen in the trailer (entitled Discovery) for the forthcoming album which was revealed today. 

Check out the fascinating 'Discovery' clip below:

More News


Off The Charts

  • YouTube

    Subscribe to the official ARIA YouTube channel today for awesome music related videos!

    Subscribe Now
  • ARIA Awards

    Get backstage access to the Australian music industry's night of nights! Find ARIA Awards news, artist and event info, public voting and a range of special features and exclusive access.

    Find Out More
  • Galleries

    Browse through the photos from the hottest gigs that recently happened in Australia!

    View the Photos
  • Music Matters

    Does Music Matter to you? See breathtaking animations and personal interviews from artists across Australia and New Zealand discussing why music matters to them!

    Find Out More
  • News

    Head over to our news section for the latest music updates, album and concert reviews, and heaps more!

    Read More