A Star Is Born soundtrack returns to #1 for tenth week
  Back to all news

A Star Is Born soundtrack returns to #1 for tenth week

February 9, 2019

Debuts for Within Temptation, Broods and more!

After five weeks at #2, the soundtrack to A Star Is Born returns to #1 on the Albums Chart for a tenth week. The album has spent 18 weeks in the Top 50, all of that situated in the Top Three.
In its 20th week in the Top 50, Billie Eilish’s Dont Smile At Me hits the Top Ten for the first time at #6. The debut EP by the American singer-songwriter previously peaked at #13 in January.
Eminem’s Kamikaze moves back up four spots to #12. George Ezra and Taylor Swift are also up four, hitting #14 and #15, respectively with Staying At Tamara’s and Reputation.
With ‘Sicko Mode’ still holding strong in the Singles Chart Top Ten at #8, Travis Scott’s Astroworld has moved back up five to #20.
Four weeks into its chart run, Hoodie SZN, the second album by A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie, moves up 19 spots to claim a new peak at #26. This week the American rapper has picked up his first Singles Chart entry, debuting at #45 with ‘Look Back At It’.

#13: Within Temptation ‘Resist’ – Dutch band Within Temptation score a new ARIA Charts peak with Resist. It’s the seventh studio album by the symphonic metal group, coming five years on from Hydra (#26 Feb. ’14). Within Temptation’s third album to hit the Top 50, Resist features guest appearances by Jacoby Shaddix (Papa Roach), Anders Fridén (In Flames) and Jasper Steverlinck (Arid).
#17: Broods ‘Don't Feed The Pop Monster’ – New Zealand’s Broods take out a fourth ARIA Albums Chart entry with their third album, Don't Feed The Pop Monster. Made up of siblings Georgia and Caleb Nott, the duo last charted with Conscious (#2 Jul. ’16). They have also appeared on the chart previously with Evergreen (#5 Sept. ’14) and the EP Broods (#30 Feb. ’14).
#50: Kidz Bop Kids ‘Kidz Bop 2019’ – Vocal group Kidz Bop Kids make their Top 50 debut with Kidz Bop 2019. The album features kids singing clean versions of some of the biggest hits of the last year. Tracks covered include 5SOS’ ‘Youngblood’, Ariana Grande’s ‘No Tears Left To Cry’, Anne-Marie’s ‘2002’, Drake’s ‘God’s Plan’, Post Malone’s ‘Better Now’ and more.